Well I had the Glucose Challenge test yesterday.... I had heard so many different opinions like it was the worst thing ever to my friend who can not eat enough candy that it was not a big deal..Well I also had heard make sure to get the orange flavor..Let me back up for those that don't know they give you this can (about the size of a soda) full of this really sugary concoction. You have to fast from midnight the night before until you are done. You drink it and they take your blood an hour later to see if you are a candidate for gestational diabetes hence another worse test that is 4 hours long if you fail the first one (fingers crossed I pass, results will be back late this week or early next week)....So back to my story I assumed I had an orange container as it looked orange and I had very sneakely pushed it to the back of the fridge so I wouldn't have to look at it for a month. I went to start drinking it at home yesterday morning and it was red and the fruit punch flavor...Great....It tasted like hawaiin punch on steroids.... You only have 5 minutes to get it down. So nerdy me I set the timer...Needless to say there was still 2 minutes left after I was done...I got it down like a champ...I felt a tad jittery on my way into the doctors office but fine...They took my blood pretty quickly and really not bad...Considering I am a total wheeeny!!! The doctor got called off to surgery so I ended up meeting with the nurse practitioner and was told to keep plugging along I was doing fine..
But the best part of the whole appointment was when she finally told me what my weight gain was for the month....3 POUNDS!!!! YEAH!!! Much better then last month which was 7....So very grateful....I guess watching what I eat and trying to eat healthier really paid off.
Samantha's room looks AWESOME now that Dan has finished painting it a light green... With dark wood furniture looks very classic. We are hoping to go order a chair for the room this weekend then get 1-2 items to hang on the walls and we will be close to getting it done. I will definitely take a few pictures soon....
Also tonight is Chewy's (our adorable Italian Greyhound) second brithday....I just spent my lunch hour at Petsmart buying her a few things including a new bed (she gets a new bed about every 6 months because silly us we forget what she does to them AKA destroys them) so can't wait to see how she likes the new one..And how long it lasts..Dan has a work dinner...darn....but I can spoil her for the evening all on my own....heheheh It will be her last birthday as our only child..heheh Her little world is about to be flipped upside down with the impending arrival of little Samantha...hehehe
One more thing to note we spent some awesome time this past weekend visiting some of Dan's close friends (Lance and Andrea and their little boy Wes) from college touring the TCU campus and just all around catching up..I had never been to the TCU campus before and for all the times we drove in, near or around Norman I made Dan walk around OU's campus it was time for some payback....They took us to a super cute baby store on the way to campus that had really cute school spirit items..Needless to say we bought a onesie for TCU and one for OU...Had to be equal on that... Little Samantha can make up her own mind on which school to root for but for now we can have her all decked out for watching the games in our alma mater..heheh
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment